Advice needed, plz, exam soon

This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

Advice needed, plz, exam soon

by greatchap » Sat Jun 07, 2008 9:26 am
Hello Everyone,

It great to be a part of this forum. Our past few months I have been posting queries and thanks to all of you for helping me out. I have been preparing for gmat for an year though but that was in patches. My work takes a lot of time so my study pattern was awkward. I am in my mid twenties and want to pursue in MBA.

Two months ago, (April) onwards I started studying seriously and am off from work. My verbal & quant both was on weaker side so I did put in lot of effort. I have completed OG 11th edition (quant full), verbal partly. And I have also completed kaplan 800, princeton review and Gmat Sets 20-30 (thus 10 sets). I have also practiced other material here & there. I did refer to manhatten sentence correction guide. My major area of weakness in verbal is CR & RC.

I have my exam date after two weeks and still I feel something is not right. I did give few 800score full length tests and scored have been around 550-600.

Today I gave powerprep test 1 and scored a miserable 530. Quant Score: 43 (75%) & Verbal 20 (18%). I am surprised as to how come my verbal score is so low. I havent ignored verbal.

I am puzzled, what should I do ?? My aim is to score close to 700 but it seems so distant. My exam is not too far.

Moreover can anyone tell me how close is powerprep to actual gmat. In the mid verbal section I was completely drained. I will soon give GMATPrep also but I mean this cant be happening.

If anyone can help me out I would be grateful.

Thanks a lot,

Cheers,
JG

Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

by yoyoma » Sat Jun 07, 2008 3:04 pm
do you know which part of verbal u lack in? if its something specific you could concentrate a bit more on that to improve.